Cylaris Reviews – See Cylaris User Reviews & Ratings

Cylaris Reviews

Community Rating:

3.5 / 5.0

Editor's Rating:

0.0 / 5.0
cylaris
Derek Peterson
By Derek Peterson
February 9, 2010

Like so many weight loss supplements do, the manufacturers of Cylaris claimed that it contains a breakthrough formula that will help you reclaim your life and lose a substantial amount of weight. However, Cylaris has since been discontinued and no longer has an official or active website.

The manufacturer, Iovate Health Sciences, is based in Ontario Canada, is still operating, and still has an active and official website with company information, but does not list any of their products or information regarding their supposed six national brands that are sold worldwide and throughout North America.

What Cylaris Does

Cylaris was designed to help you lose a significant amount of weight in just eight weeks as long as it was paired with a healthy diet and a regular exercise program.

Some research we found stated that in an 8-week clinical study Cylaris helped the average participant lose an average of 14.52 pounds.

How Cylaris Does It

Despite it being a weight loss supplement that is discontinued, with some research we were able to find what it was formulated with.

Cylaris was formulated with only all-natural ingredients of five vitamins and minerals, and also a 522mg Cylaris Proprietary Blend of four ingredients.

Cylaris Main Ingredients are:

• Vitamin B6
• Folic Acid
• Vitamin B12
• Selenium
• Chromium

Cylaris Proprietary Blend Ingredients are:

• Caffeine
• Cissus Quadrangularis Extract
• Green Tea Extract
• Soy Albumin Extract

Many of the proprietary blend ingredients are commonly found in weight loss supplements that are popular and successful, but not knowing the exact amounts of these ingredients make it difficult to determine the successfulness of Cylaris.

It was recommended that with Cylaris you take two caplets twice daily, before meals and with a glass of water and did not exceed four caplets in 24-hours. Because Cylaris contains caffeine it was also recommended that you do not take Cylaris five hours before bed.

The manufacturer recommended that for the best weight loss results, Cylaris should be taken for eight weeks.

Would We Buy Cylaris?

As a weight loss supplement that is discontinued we’re not confident that Cylaris would be the best option for your specific weight loss needs.

However, Cylaris did contain ingredients that are oftentimes found in many other weight loss supplements and have been proven effective in helping to burn fat and suppress appetite.

Overall, the customer feedback that we were able to find was generally positive with users commenting on how well the product worked for them and assisted in their weight loss goals. Many users stated that Cylaris was an excellent appetite suppressor and allowed them to feel full longer so that they were able to eat less. Check below for reviews of Cylaris.

  • Comment Pages:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

User Submitted Reviews

Community Rating:
3.5 / 5.0

Show

Josette | February 25, 2011
Works great, emotional side effects

this is thee best weightloss supplement yet ive been taking it and in a month ive lost 15lbs sooo excited ive been tryna loose it for years now. i have a lot of energy although i must admit it does make me a little dizzy and bothers my emotions a tad bit but its worth it cause the results are wonderful.

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

m-easy | October 13, 2010
imma do it ! :)

hey , im 17 and i wanna lose some damn weight lol . prom is this year. and i wanna look good in my dress. so imma try this. ill be back on in a week.

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

\kal ripken | August 3, 2010
worst experience of life

a while ago i wanted to lose weight, so i started using this product. \i used it for a while and lost about 60 pounds..it works really well, it gave me a body that perhaps only steroids or other such drugs would provide, since i also lift weight, my body began to look like something out of a comic book. there is a big problem though, this product has a lot of different extracts and the caffeine contents are questionable. \if taken for a while, one begins to experience very negative psychological effects, such as high, uncontrollable levls of anxiety, depression, thoughts of suicide, jitters. i went of the pills and it took me one whole month to shake all of this and get back to a normal life. it was offically the worst experience of my life and it taught me never to take any sort of suppliment again and just be natural. For the one month (while still on the pill) and teh one month off the pill, where i was experiencing all these effects, it seemed liek there was no escape.. my life had become very bad.. i just stayed home, stayed close to people, never wanted to be alone and just became a very different, depressed, anxious person. When i finally shook the effects of about 4 months of usage, I began to live again and seriously consider this experience as 2 months of hell that i will never forget. If hell is different for everyone according to their worst possible state, this would be hell for me, no quesiton about it. thank the good lord for giving me a second life after this product and about one year later now, i post my story here today so that maybe even one person can read it and just try to be natural and stay away from suppliments, just think of how pure our bodies were when we were born, i keep it that way now, its the way nature intended. God only knows what was in cylaris that caused all this, but i know it was something and i have my suspects, but i can tell you this.. other than those months of taking cylaris, my whole life has been a happy and fun life, and my whole life, i’ve only been natural, no suppliments, so its a no brainer in my mind…i would love to go into more detail about my specific, horrifying expereinces during that awful time, but i’d rather not,,i’m too busy living a fun and exciting life… take care guys and be careful with what you put in your body…i was allowed to get over the effects of my demonic suppliment, who knows if you’ll be as lucky…loll i must sound like a devout catholic or something ..hehe

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

gemma | February 23, 2010
Cylaris Review

when i tried using cylaris in the first month i ask myself why this product have no changes? but i continue using it and after 2 months i’ve noticed that it really effective.it loss 10 lbs in my weight.

2 of 2 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Andrea of Washington, USA | November 22, 2009
Only product for me

I used this product for 3 months 2 years ago and lost 34 lbs. and kept it off. I realize that certain pills do not work for some…it’s all about chemistry. After Cylaris was taken off the selves in my state (for an unknown reason) I tried many others and this is the ONLY supplement I would recommend! I never reached my goal weight, but am glad to see that it is available through online sources!!!

2 of 2 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Cody of Virginia, USA | November 16, 2009
Startin up

Well its nov 16th 09 and i bought a bottle of cylaris about 2 months ago. i only took 9 pills and stopped for no apparent reason other than being stupid. but now, i am going to start it again, is there any advice from anyone one maximum weight loss??? i am 5’7″ and weight 202lbs. i am 28% body fat. my goal is to get down to around 160ish. any tips or tactics would be great. thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

anna of California, USA | July 10, 2009
amazing

I have been going crazy with my appetite. I took the pill bingo I lost 2.5 LP in one day!! Unbelievable now you know how crazy I eat. It gave me good energy. I had to force my self to eat or drink that day, because I didn’t have any appetite. The great thing is you have so much emotion and energy to prepare what or how you must eat that day so life goes smoother and easily than dragging every day when I eat so much. I’m going to continue for sure and that’s exactly what i needed. I will write more hopefully soon:)

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

JOSANNE of Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago | April 1, 2009
Don't Waste your money

I’ve have been using Cylaris for the last 6 weeks. I didnt lose any weight in the first month so i thought i’d buy another bottle cause my body probably needs to adjust to it. It is supposed to make u lose ur appetite but i actually felt hungrier than anything. I live in the Caribbean at it cost me $350.00 for a bottle…IT Does not WOrk..Dont waste your money people.

0 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Andrea of Texas, USA | March 7, 2009
It Works

Cylaris works. I lost 10 lbs in close to 2wks. I lost a total of 20 lbs. in 3 1/2. I went from a size 12 to 4 in a month. This was March 2008–Unfortunately, I gained it all back cuz of the holidays, but I am going to hunt for it again. I tried a stronger product where people were claiming to lose 15 lbs in a week, but that product made me so jittery and sick. I had to wait a half hour before I ate. I was so irritated & to top it off- I didn’t lose anything after a wk of taking it. Cylaris didn’t affect me only in a POSITIVE way!(other than curbing my appetite) I could eat right after I took the pill. I was motivated to work out even though it was minimal crunches and waist twists for about 20min every other day. I was so sick from other diet pills I have taken since then- the only thing I wanted to do was go to bed and sleep the effects off. Cylaris has been the best yet for me.

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Kim of Massachusetts, USA | March 3, 2009
It works!!!

I have been on Cylaris 5 days and so far I have lost 8lbs!! No side effects except for a little dizziness but that was because I used 4x a day, no I am down to 2. I have no cravings and much more energy before, I will continue to use this product.

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Kas of Ontario, Canada | February 6, 2009
Not quite sure

I started using this product a few weeks ago, and right away I started to notice a difference. However it’s now been about 2 weeks and I’m starting to experience some very uncomfortable abdominal pains. Almost like shooting pains. And also lower back problems so I don’t know what to think now. Any ideas?

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Adrienne of Ontario, Canada | January 23, 2009
Just starting

Well, today is my first day using this product. I’m going on a caribbean cruise in about 2.5 months and I’m determined to look and feel stunning by that time. Nothing major has happened to me so far. A little abdominal discomfort but nothing unbearable. I’ll keep updating as things move along.

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Show

Share Your Review For Cylaris

Your review must be at least 50 characters