GNC Burn 60 Reviews

Community Rating:

3.7 / 5.0

Editor's Rating:

3.8 / 5.0
GNC Burn 60
By Derek Peterson
February 9, 2010

At the end of the day, you can only lose weight if you burn more calories than you consume. Burn 60 is a fat burner that is supposed to give you a 60% increase in calorie burning power. These results are made possible by a thermogenic formula of ingredients.

Since we all know how much energy it takes to burn a significant amount of calories, this seems like an amazing offer. But how effective will Burn 60 be? We need to look at the ingredients and customer reviews to find out.

Recommended: Click Here to See the Top Rated Fat Burners

Burn 60 Ingredients

Burn 60’s formula is comprised of Guarana Seed Extract, Black Tea Leaves Extract, MegaNatural Grape Skin and Seed Extract, Ginger Root Extract and Dill Weed Extract. Guarana and Black Tea are both high in caffeine content. As such, they are the key behind Burn 60’s thermogenic properties.

Thermogenesis is the process that controls body temperature. Caffeine can stimulate thermogenesis and cause your body temperature to rise. As a result, more fat gets burned. Caffeine is usually effective in doses of at least 100 mg.

Unfortunately, the Burn 60 manufacturer does not disclose the exact amounts of the ingredients used. This makes us wonder what the manufacturer might be trying to hide. Maybe the fact that too-small doses are being used? Without the ingredient amounts, it’s almost impossible for us to know if this fat burner will be effective.

Burn 60 Customer Reviews

Customer reviews are a great source of information about any product. You can read more than 90 reviews for Burn 60 on the GNC website. The average rating that customers gave the product is 4 stars out of 5. The reviews are split between people who liked Burn 60 and others who didn’t notice any positive results while using it.

Burn 60 Price & Guarantee

This product costs anywhere from $31-$40 per 60 tablet bottle. It is sold on the GNC official website and in GNC stores. You can also purchase Burn 60 from other online retailers.

If you purchase Burn 60 from the official retailer, they will offer you a 30 day money back guarantee. But there’s a catch: you can only return products that are unused and unopened.

Conclusion

The formula of Burn 60 does not raise any serious concerns; in terms of safety and side effects. However, we are concerned because the formula is on the weak side. It does not have the best weight loss ingredients and we can’t promise you that it has the proven amounts. Because it uses caffeine, Burn 60 could cause side effects for people who are sensitive to the ingredients. Although Burn 60 has received high ratings from customers, it has also received many negative ones.

We don’t feel very confident in Burn 60’s abilities to burn fat. It could work for you, but the chances aren’t overwhelmingly in your favor. Add to that, once you use Burn 60 you cannot return it for a refund if it doesn’t work. We recommend that you try a top-rated product with a good formula, positive reviews, and a great money back guarantee; instead of trying Burn 60.

User Submitted Reviews

2 out of 3 (67 %) Reviewers Recommend This Product

Community Rating:
3.7 / 5.0

Show

Anna | February 28, 2014

I bought this last week and have been taking it for 4 days. So far I’ve felt a curve in appetite and increased energy levels. I’ve worked out around 3 days this week, will plan on doing increasing it by next week. Let’s see how it goes.

Yes, I recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

leila | February 12, 2014

Hi everyone
I start using Burn 60 for 2 weeks but during these weeks i feel boating,do u have any same problem after using it?
can anyone help me ?

No, I do not recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

MBL | August 13, 2013

I have been taking this for the last week and I immediately noticed a difference in my energy level. It completely focuses my concentration, my energy is long lasting and I am not as hungry. I take it in the moring and then I work out within 60 min. I can go all day and really function without getting tired. The only downside is it makes it more difficult to sleep so i took a day off after seven days to catch up on sleep. I have lost weight but the metabolism boost is real and quite effective.

Yes, I recommend this product

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Justice | August 11, 2012
Energized!

I bought burn 60 last October but decided to try it as it has sat unused in my medicine chest. I started on wednesday the 8 of August. I had oatbran for breakfast daily. I have not started working. I use the loo a bit more and drink lots of water ( helps the headaches). I have a slow metabolism. Burn 60 makes me sweat. I have lost 3lbs. A pound a day on a 1000 cal diet. I am going to start jumping rope now. I feel energised. I am happy with it . It has jump started my weighloss.

2 of 4 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Shane of Michiagn | August 2, 2012
works with balanced diet!

I like the product. I work out 4 times a week and take Burn 60 & along with a balanced diet I have went from 250 down to 215. The energy I get from the Burn is effective in my work outs and seemed to have stimulated my metabolisim. Im 45 yrs old and couldn’t feel better.

2 of 3 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Alicia Martin | June 26, 2012
Constipation

I have used Burn 60 for 2 weeks now and am working out on the treadmill daily, plus 3 times a week at the gym. So far, no weight loss, although I feel like I have firmed up. Maybe no weight loss because muscle is heavier than fat. One unpleasant side effect is constipation, that I have been dealing with for 4 days now. I quit the Burn 60 two days ago, thinking maybe it was causing the constipation, but I am still having trouble in that area. I don’t know what could have caused it, other than the Burn 60. I won’t take it again.

3 of 3 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

sam | October 28, 2011
Don't Even think of using it

On the very first day of using it I felt sick. I thought I was sick for wrong reasons, I was diagnosed for Viral throat infection. Got better after stopped using it and using other medication prescribed by the doctor for throat infection and head ache and high body temperature. I tried it after a month for 3 continuous days. I felt motion sickness and signs of nausea and believe me or not throat infection is back. I wasn’t scared of trying any other drug from GNC before. But this is one. It’s dangerous, “Try to stay away from it” I am throwing away this drug. I wish I could get refund.

1 of 3 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Natasha of Trinidad & Tobago | June 4, 2011
High Energy!

I started taking the Burn 60 about 3 days ago with really high expectations…and so far I have to say that my energy level is at a level never before reached. I just ran 2400M and walked 1600M and I’m no athlete. Just a mother of 3, 37.5 yrs old, 173lbs @ 5’5.5″ tall and want to lose about 15lbs. I haven’t weighed yet, but I will in 1 week and let you know how it goes and only then I’d be able to properly rate it. Wish me luck!!

11 of 11 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

donna | January 26, 2011
Great Energy, No Side Effects

I bought GNC burn 60 today (26/01/11)and started taking it right away. Desperately want to lose the 10 pounds I gained. Full of energy to do my exercises. Will let us know the results in 7 days. Feeling great so far, no side effect, only full of energy.

5 of 8 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

DeVon | January 18, 2011
DeVon, Ingelwood

I took it the same day I bought it and I hate it after only one day. I never do well on fat burners, but I’ve been working out steady for a while (2hrs a day/6 days a week…minimally). lost 40lbs thus far. I want to see greater results from my workouts. That’s my reason for buying Burn 60. I took an evening Step class, took Burn 60 thirty mins before my class + I ate something before taking it. All through my regular Step workout I felt ill, nausious, weak, irritable and I couldn’t figure out if I felt like throwing up or sitting on a toilet. I don’t recommend it, nor do I feel I should have to keep feeling like crap in order to lose some weight. Maybe I’ll try Lipofuze, since that’s suppose to garner better weighloss results. This is the pits!

2 of 3 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Bren | January 10, 2011
No Jitters, Just Solid Energy

It’s the best! I’ve lost 8 pounds so far, even through the holidays. It gives me the energy I need daily and I don’t feel jittery. I’ve tried a lot of other weight loss products that didn’t help at all.

5 of 6 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

tasha | January 1, 2011
7 Pounds in 7 Days without Working Out

I started taking this pill a week ago and have lost a total of 7lbs. Out if thise seven days, I only wirked out one day. I watch what I eat and stay active. Lits of energy. I love this product.

5 of 7 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Show

Share Your Review For GNC Burn 60

Your review must be at least 50 characters