Hydroxycut Max Reviews - See User Reviews & Ratings

Hydroxycut Max Reviews

Community Rating:

3.4 / 5.0

Editor's Rating:

3.7 / 5.0
Hydroxycut Max
Derek Peterson
By Derek Peterson
February 8, 2010

You may be familiar with ephedra; a weight loss ingredient that was banned in the mid-2000s. Hydroxycut Max was one of the weight loss supplements that used this ingredient.

Before all ephedra-based products were recalled, the people who make Hydroxycut Max voluntarily recalled their product and started reworking the formula.

Today, the new Hydroxycut Max is supposed to promote weight loss in a way that is safe and effective.

There are several products that come from this particular manufacturer, but Hydroxycut Max was formulated specifically for women. Women lose weight differently than men, which is why they need a product that speaks to their individual needs.

Recommended: Click Here to See the Top Rated Fat Burners

How Does Hydroxycut Max Work?

Hydroxycut Max focuses on providing women with three things: energy, increased metabolism, and nutrients.

There is one proprietary blend in this weight loss supplement that is then broken down into three smaller blends.

The first blend for energy contains caffeine anhydrous. If the right amount of caffeine is used, it can provide you with all the energy you need to make it through the day. It can also increase your metabolism and suppress your appetite.

The second blend has ingredients like Olea Europaea extract, Cuminum Cyminum extract, Mentha Longifolia extract, and Alchemilla Vulgaris extract. Studies have shown that when these four ingredients are combined they suppress appetite and increase the rate of your metabolism.

There are several oils, vitamins, minerals, and amino acids in Hydroxycut Max. They can be found within and outside of the third proprietary blend. Some of these ingredients are Calcium, Iron, Co-EnZyme Q10, and L-Threonine.

The Facts About Hydroxycut Max

There are several great ingredients in Hydroxycut Max. Many of them have been clinically proven to promote weight loss in some way. However, there is a problem with the formula of this product that might prevent it from being as effective as it claims to be. Unless the clinically proven amount of each ingredient is used, the ingredient won’t be effective.

We don’t know if Hydroxycut Max does or does not use the right amounts because of the proprietary blend. It shows us that all the ingredients combined equal 456 mg, but doesn’t show us what the individual amounts are.

There is a chance that Hydroxycut Max uses the right amounts, but we are skeptical of this since 456 mg. is a small total for more than 10 ingredients. Caffeine alone has to be included in the amount of 100 mg.

Hydroxycut Max should be mostly safe because it uses all-natural, proven ingredients. However, people who are sensitive to caffeine may experience mild side effects because of this ingredient in Hydroxycut Max.

Our Opinion of Hydroxycut Max

We would like to be able to say that Hydroxycut Max is a great weight loss supplement that will help women everywhere lose weight. However, unless we can get more information about this product, we cannot do that.

You could try Hydroxycut Max and it could work for you; but rather than take that chance, we suggest that you look for a weight loss supplement that discloses more information about its ingredients. The more information you have; the easier it is to know if the product will be effective or not.

User Submitted Reviews

5 out of 6 (83 %) Reviewers Recommend This Product

Community Rating:
3.4 / 5.0

Show

Tracy | July 6, 2014

Took this product the whole month of May and lost 11 pounds. The product truly works as long as you follow exercise and proper diet. It does exactly what it says however if you think you can take this product and not eat correctly and exercise of course you won’t see any results. I started this product on April 25, 2014 I was 230 pounds and ended the product June 1st at a weight of 216 pounds! I took a break from it in June and I am starting back today and I am excited about my upcoming results!

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Amber | March 14, 2014

I’ve been using this product about 3 weeks. I work out 3 days a week and eat clean. This product has not given me much extra energy but it gives me terrible headaches and makes me feel very nauseous. I don’t think I’d recommend it to anyone. I haven’t lost any weight. I am better off not taking this supplement and continuing my normal exercise and eating plan.

No, I do not recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Lindsay | July 10, 2013

Just started this yesterday and I have found that its given me so much more energy! Im 5’8 158 pounds I have already gotten down to 152 but that wasn’t all just the pill I exercise daily for atleast 30 minutes and watch what I eat but the pill def gives you the boost you need to get up and do it! Good luck to everyone!

Yes, I recommend this product

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Cecelia | June 27, 2013

I’m really skeptical about taking unnecessary medications due to my obscene fear of overdose since I was a pre-pharmacy major. However so far I have taken this product for 24 hours and somehow I lost 2.5 lbs already! I will continue to use this product for a few weeks to see the ending results.

Yes, I recommend this product

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

NicoleHarmony | May 3, 2013

Hi Im starting my use of hcm tomorrow and have very high hopes for this product. Im 19 going on 20 and just recently went the doctors and noticed I hit the big 270lb mark. This shocked me into getting my butt in gear. I’ve already started exercising and eating healthier but have only lost a couple pounds so I decided Id give this a try. Im looking to try and lose at least 100lbs and if this could help that’d be amazing. If anyone has any tips Id love them. Ill keep my progress posted. Fingers crossed though!!!

Yes, I recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Tiffany | April 23, 2013

Hi there I have four kids and lots of extra weight I’m 34 and started this hydroxide cut 6 days ago I weigh 209 my goal is 170 the first day I found I was hyper taking one pill morning and night the second day one day and one night the third dy one morning one afternoon and one night the 4 th day one morning one Ftrnoon and one evening . 5 day town morning and two T night 6 th. day so on same S the 5 th day there expensive but the dirt week I got a headache and pissed n pooped every 10 mins ..lol but other then that I have lost 6 pounds in 6 days so I think it works and I still eat what I want ..

Yes, I recommend this product

0 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

DC | April 15, 2013

Worked for me. I used hydroxy cut max along with my Weight Watcher plan and saw faster weight loss results. Need to reduce caloric intake and exercise along with this. When I first started WW I did not use hydroxy cut I was losing weight. When I added hydroxy cut I lost weight faster and more consistently. Worked for me. If you are looking for a magic pill that you will lose weight without having to reduce calories and exercising, this is not it. If you need to speed up your weight loss and get consistent results, this product helps a lot.

I did not get jittery from the caffeine. I take 2 caplets 2x per day

Yes, I recommend this product

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

AMANDA | January 14, 2013
iT WORKS

i HAVE BEEN OVER WEIGHT MY WHOLE LIFE. I DECIDE TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT .FOUR AND HALF YEARS AGO I WAS 389 LBS .
I STARTED USING HYDROXYCUT MAX AND I AM DOWN 2 162 IT REALLY WORKS. LIKE SOMEONE ELSE SAID I WISH WE COULD POST PICS BECAUSE I AM LIVING PROOF IT WORKS

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Sharlette M | November 24, 2012
just the supplement for me

Use your own judgement when reading reviews cause some people will just randomly say negtive things for the hell of it . If hear the same thing from more then one person then it is likely true and if the good outweighs the bad then go for it but it the bad outweighs the good go with your own judgement I lost weight using this and I’m proud I have no idea about the people who say they did not you can’t always have it your way I wish I could post a pic to prove it these are my personal pics

3 of 5 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Sharlette M | November 24, 2012
not for everyone, but right for me

Look I ‘m reading reviews on this product on different sites, People saying it did not work It worked for me. Look everybody body works differently and maybe this worked for some people not all. Or maybe some people really just gave up It’s the only product I have used that worked for me for my body . So far so good. Maybe it does not work for some people maybe some other diet pill will cause everybody’s body is differnt this worked for me and I earned my bragging rights cause I went from 240 to 140 this is my diet pill I tried others like slim quick did not work lipozene did not work sensa did not work then hydroxycut worked! I regert I did not start this sonner I always walked passed it wondering what if and when I took the chance I’m more then happy with the results.

2 of 3 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Sharlette M | November 24, 2012
I'm gorgeous in wedding pics!

I will even post my wedding pics when that time comes I have a size two dress and I ‘m almost there . If there are any staff reading these reviews can yall please upgrade this site so people can post pics cause I will love to show what this pill has done for me I’m sexy and I know it (LOL ) really I do look really good.

1 of 2 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Sharlette M | November 24, 2012
works

People listen this does work and I wish they will allow people to upload pics cause I have personal pic to prove it I ‘m writing this review on my behalf cause the world desreves to know this works.

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Show

Share Your Review For Hydroxycut Max

Your review must be at least 50 characters