USP Labs Jack3d Reviews

Community Rating:

4.0 / 5.0

Editor's Rating:

4.5 / 5.0
jack3d
By Derek Peterson
February 6, 2010

One of the most controversial and popular pre-workout supplements right now is Jack3d. This popularity comes from a focus on this product’s success as a supplement, but also over the question of whether or not it is safe. You’ll find many Jack3d reviews promising you this is a safe supplement, but other are beginning to question its safety more and more.

Jack3d is designed to promote muscle strength, energy, power, and growth. Using proven ingredients, it should help you increase the quality of your workout and the speed with which you get results.

Recommended: Click Here to See the Top Rated Pre-Workout Supplements

Ingredients in Jack3d

Jack3d has a simple formula of five active ingredients: creatine monohydrate, caffeine, arginine, beta alanine, and 1,3-dimethylamylamine.

If you’ve been around bodybuilders enough, you know what creatine is. This all-natural ingredient is essential to muscle growth. It stimulates the synthesis of energy in your muscles allowing you to get bigger pumps, faster growth, and more stamina.

Caffeine gives you energy, and sometimes, better focus. It also has the ability to burn excess fat off your muscles and improve your muscle definition.

Arginine is another popular ingredient in the bodybuilding industry. It creates more nitric oxide in your blood and improves blood circulation. The result is the increased flow of nutrient-rich blood to your muscles. This gives your muscles fuel for growth and recovery.

Beta Alanine enhances muscle endurance better than almost any other ingredient.

1,3-dimethylamylamine is the controversial ingredient in Jack3d. The purpose of this ingredient is to give you better focus.

Recent News for Jack3d

On April 30, 2012 the FDA ordered pre-workout supplement companies to stop selling products that use 1,3-dimethylamylamine, due to the potential of fatal side effects. They also announced that the ingredient is synthetic in nature, not natural.

Due to the ban on 1,3-dimethylamylamine , Jack3d and other pre-workout supplements that use the ingredient are not currently available for sale. We expect to see Jack3d back on the market after its formula has been modified to exclude the controversial ingredient.

Does Jack3d Work?

Minus 1,3-dimethylamylamine, Jack3d has good ingredients. Most of them have been clinically proven to stimulate muscle growth and improve workout performance. The pre-workout supplement uses these 5 ingredients in a proprietary blend that totals 4145 mg. We don’t know what the individual amounts are, but the total dose is very powerful.

Jack3d is a little tougher to find since the FDA decided to limit 1,3 dimethylamylamine but it’s available on Supplementing.com and it’s priced to sell because it may soon be completely taken off the market. USP Labs, however, has responded to these concerns by creating Jack3D Micro, a new supplement that mimics the effects of Jack3D with an entirely new set of ingredients devoid of 1,3 dimethylamylamine. We don’t know much about it yet because it isn’t on the market, but you can read what we do know here.

If you’re interested in another pre-workout supplement without the 1,3-dimethylamylamine from a different company, you can try Myonox, or even OxyPump. Both are really great alternatives. Personally, my recommendation goes to OxyPump because it’s more concentrated and tastes better.

  • Comment Pages:
  • 1
  • 2

User Submitted Reviews

0 out of 1 (0 %) Reviewers Recommend This Product

Community Rating:
4.0 / 5.0

Show

Sara Luttes | April 13, 2013

Do not use Jack 3D, Super Pump or any other kind of pre work out with stimulants like DMAA. My son ended up in the hospital with symptoms of a heart attack…others have died. I can’t believe these companies are still producing and selling these products. How can they sleep at night knowing they are responsible for people’s deaths.

No, I do not recommend this product

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Lee | January 21, 2013
Jack3d and your liver...

After the ban of 1-3 Dm, Jack3d went to the Micro version and works without the tingling feeling. But after I was found to be a kidney donor for my Dad I researched all my supplements and found Jack3d to have noticable side effects. Read the http://www.bodybuilding.com thread about pre-workout supplements. I had a few but a close friend had the energy crash, MOOD SWINGS… I will say it works but to what price on the body idk.

0 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Cierra L. Dawes | September 24, 2012
Works for women?

I am an 18 year old female, and just began working out. My friend told me to try this so I took 1.5 scoops. I literally walked in the gym and DOMINATED! Don’t know what it is about this stuff but it really just gave me the power and energy to work out! I am just worried about it making me gain. It won’t will it??

0 of 2 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Deepraz | September 15, 2012
mix with training

vic people are rite when they say youre the man!got one quieston though :how do you incoporate MMA training and bodybuilding training? split days?or is it fine to work out during the day then in the evening do the cardio side of training which is the MMA?please reply! people alwayts saying choose one or the other but surely not when you see the size of some of the UFC stars!

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

CJ | January 15, 2012
great taste

I am a 51 yr old female. Tried 1/2 scoop (in 25 ounces of water) and really felt an increase in energy. Hadn’t been to the gym in 1 month and the day I went back I tried the Jack and flew through my 1 hour cardio like it was nothing and then hit the weights. I usually get a bit of anxiety before I hit the gym but with the Jack I became ‘very calm’ and was able to have a very noticeably higher and cleaner oxygen flow. No side effects. I don’t drink coffee cuz I can’t tolerate caffeine at all and this prodcut had no adverse affects -as I have tried other like products in the past and had felt heart pulpatitions and racing …but not with the Jack. Love the fruit taste!

8 of 11 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

tam | November 10, 2011
love it

im 23 and looking to lose some kilos, i have been taking jack3ed for about a week and a half, it didnt work hektikly until i had about 1.5 scoops +. im jumping off the walls, and i cant stop moving! even if i try to stop i cant.
besides from my skin burning a little bit when i stay still, its great! i would definatly recommend it to anyone who needs energy and more motivation to continue to workout!

oops i meant to press 5-best

3 of 3 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Pereira | October 24, 2011
LOVE IT

i try many pre workouts , im a sprinter and a i train every days so take every da pre workouts , all the pre workouts dont result at long time because the body get accustomed to the product. i never have a nutricionist but now i have and he give a crazy idea, and WORKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS the body never accustomed is very hard,,, take jacked ,next day no xplode and next day superpump 250, never take the same product two days , it works very goodddddd beliave

7 of 10 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Luis | October 20, 2011
moderation

Have been using jack3d for about 3 months and i love it im 22 years old about 6 ft 178 trying 2 lose weight and get lean i take 2 scoops max and feel it immediately but not 2 where im over anxious or nething just focused no side effects on my part the boost is strong i guess thats why some ppl that are sensitive to caffeine might have side effects but just pace yourself with it and u should be fine

5 of 5 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Sean | July 30, 2011
it works

How can people be so damn dumb this product has nothing in and what it does have in it is not enough 4.4 out of 5 thats f’ed up if your looking for a good pre workout look at whats in it and how much is in it people jacked 3d is a rip off everything from usp labs is expect powerful

9 of 18 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Danny Z | July 11, 2011
like it so far

44 year old male working out since 19, Just started taking JACK 3 D last week. 30 minutes before workout with some amino acids and the product does what is says. I felt pretty normal going in – I should mention I drink a fair amount of Caffeine and have a tolerance, I’m sure – so 1 scoop will probably increase to 1.5 or 2 very soon. Good focus, good strength, no serious side effects. I was a little worried before first dose but all for nothing. However, I would be cautious taking this if you are not a coffee drinker or used to caffeine/stimulants. Try a half dose if that is the case. Tingly skin from Beta Alanine, I suppose. Not nearly as bad as when I take GASPARI ANAVITE. Use common sense and drink lots of water. If you feel “tweaked” move on to something else. Many people have said this and it’s true – a large cup of coffee before working out does the trick as well.

6 of 9 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Max | June 1, 2011
coffee works just as well

In Germany this product ist called a “powerfull weapon”, but it`s only a new hype about a new product.
As first I have to say, that Jack3d works, the combination of ingredients ist good. I use always 2 scoops. In the end result ist not false to buy it, but a big cup of coffee ist much cheaper and works similar.

2 of 3 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Vinnie F. | April 18, 2011
just workout with it too

Hey,Im 37yrs and I just started working out and this product is working just fine I weighed 188 and now I weigh 174 Im a lot more fit and modivated.Im not an extreme work out Dude,I work two jobs so when I get a chance i use it and I dont abuse it.I think all the bad reviews are people that have alot of time on there hands or are not working out like they should.Ill just stick to Jack3d and a good diet and my daily work out.Thanks

5 of 7 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Show

Share Your Review For USP Labs Jack3d

Your review must be at least 50 characters