MHP Dark Matter Reviews

Community Rating:

4.2 / 5.0

Editor's Rating:

3.5 / 5.0
darkmatter
By Derek Peterson
February 9, 2010

Workout supplements can become very similar after you’ve looked into many of them, but MHP Dark Matter is one that’s definitely different from many others.

MHP Dark Matter is a post-workout supplement that claims to “takes a quantum leap forward” in comparison with other post workout muscle growth complexes.

MHP Dark Matter is said to have increased ability to make the most of Anabolic Axis (the time in point during which insulin levels simultaneously peak with amino acids), creatine and glycogen in muscle tissue during the one hour period that occurs immediately after working out.

The Product

Formulated with the standard protein and essential nutrients to fuel your workouts and help you recover, MHP Dark Matter is said to be the ultimate post workout muscle growth accelerator to take your body building sessions to a whole new level.

MHP Dark Matter contains only 12 grams of protein (20% daily value), but don’t be fooled by that small amount because of its formula MHP Dark Matter has a 600% Increase in Protein Synthesis which in turn is equal to large 40 grams of protein per serving.

MHP Dark Matter also contains 60 grams of a Proprietary Blend containing essential nutrients your muscles need to recover properly.

MHP Dark Matter also contains the following Ultimate Post Workout Muscle Growth Accelerator

• ProSYNTHAGEN – included to increase protein synthesis quicker than Whey does.
• WaxiMAX-C3G – helps to spike insulin levels dramatically and works to replenish glycogen
• HydroSIZE – included as a multi-phase Creatine transport and cell volumizing package.
• High Velocity Nano-Physics – an exciting new technology that allows rapid absorption and is bioavailable.

The Pros

MHP Dark Matter gives your body what it needs during that 1-hour Anabolic Window that is crucial following an intense body building or workout session.

MHP Dark Matter is surrounded by overall good and positive customer feedback that say it helps recovery time and is easy to mix, effective, and tastes good.

Available flavors are Blue Raspberry, Fruit Punch, and Grape.

The Problems

The product label on MHP Dark Matter does not contain any warnings or cautions like many workout supplements do.

The Price

MHP Dark Matter is available to purchase from many online retailers and can generally be found for around $59.99 per 2.6-pound container.

Overall Value

With more pros than cons and positive customer feedback surrounding it we’re confident MHP Dark Matter would be a good option as a post workout supplement to help you bulk up, build the lean muscle mass, and recover properly.

However, because MHP Dark Matter contains a powerful formula we recommend that you first consult your healthcare professional before beginning use of MHP Dark Matter just to further determine its effectiveness, safety, and if it’s the best option for your needs.

MHP Dark Matter contains what it needs to so your crucial recovery time is not only accelerated allowing you to return to the gym, but allowing you to recover effectively and properly.

User Submitted Reviews

1 out of 1 (100 %) Reviewers Recommend This Product

Community Rating:
4.2 / 5.0

Show

Jordan Priester | May 11, 2013

Dark matter gives you everything you need right after your intense workout, I just finished with my first bottle and I’m ready to buy more! Great recovery and you can notice the difference in strength. It also mixes great too, that’s a big pro for me because not a lot of supplements mix well. Highly reccomended if you want big gains!

Yes, I recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Richard | September 26, 2012
it works

I have been using this product for about 4 weeks and have already noticed results. I can power through workouts and have gotten noticeably stronger. I do feel sore a few days afterwords but not nearly as fatigued as i used to. I take protein shakes on days i work out and dark matter immediatley following a heavy lifting session. I would recomend this to anyone looking to add some extra lean muscle mass and gain strength.

0 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

John Casey | September 20, 2011
Mind blowing

I am 65 and only lifting for 1 yr. I had made great gains but went out of country for 3 weeks and lost considerable muscle. On my return I used Dark Rage,Dark Matter,Cyclin and ZMA along with Nitro Core 24,ON Whey and ON Casein. I am still trying to come to grips with some amazing gains. Dark Matter,Cyclin and ZMA are the differences in my supplements that are driving my sudden surge. Trainers at the gym are nothing short of amazed and my wife is stunned by the recovery from the trip. Testosterone has spiked and the feeling is amazing. I do not like the Dark Rage flavor or results but Dark Matter will stay in my stack until I hit a brick wall. Amazing stuff along with Cyclin and ZMA.

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Pwrofjoe | August 10, 2011
perfect supp

For the reviewer that said after 1 week he didn’t see a difference and gave it a 1 star… you’re a tool.

As far as this supplement goes, it is the best post work out and recovery products on the market. The taste is great, even though the texture is a bit thick, but some additional water can fix that problem. It mixes very easily and goes down great without instigating the gagging reflex like some other protein supplements. This has everything you need to spike insulin, drive BCAAs and protein into your muscle for synthesis and recover quickly. I highly recommend this product to anyone that is serious (not that one reviewer) about lifting weight, putting on size or just being healthy. Can’t go wrong with this product and you can find it on Amazon for $30, no taxes and free shipping.

4 of 5 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

matt | July 27, 2011
great!

All I got to say is awsome product!

2 of 2 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Victor | February 16, 2011
Miracle in a bottle

I been trying dark matter for a while and i been having great results muscle growth and a real fast recovery. I do my p90x without feeling any type of pain because of the workouts and i have been puting more weight into my reps like aint no joke wow theres when i say “This thing really works” no gimmicks. I dont visualize my self trying another recovery drink, am extremely happy with this product and i highly recomended if you doing any type of insane workouts.

4 of 4 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Otto Ritt | December 23, 2010
So Great!

A friend who worked for GNC recommended Dark Matter to me and I gave it a try. The first crucial test was taste. Who can stick with a supplement long term if you can’t choke it down? Dark Matter is wonderful. I crave it after a work out. I am 49 years old and am in the best shape of my life. My chest, arms and back have filled out so much, so quickly that my associates at work think I’m taking steroids! I have tried other things over the years, but Dark Matter is the one that truly delivers. Try it, you’ll love it.

4 of 5 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Al | October 22, 2010

Also iv been sore for 4 days now since my last leg workout, Unbelivable !

1 of 10 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Al | October 22, 2010

I hates this stuff, And I feel bad cuz at first I thought it was good stuff and recommended itto all my friends and they got it too…. A week in and I saw absoulutley no improvement , not only did it not help but it felt like the recovery even took longer. I was pissed I lost $70 to garbage this stuff sucks and yes i took 2 scoops with plenty of water 5 days a week for a month, n yes I did wait 1 hr b4 having A protein or meal. Maybe my body just doesn’t like to work with dark matter. Overall it did nothing for me. I’m dissapointed.

2 of 13 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Glen | August 18, 2010
Recovery

I would recommend this recovery drink to anyone doing an intense workout. There is hardly any soreness after a workout. The only con is that you have to wait 1 hour before eating anything.

4 of 5 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Gary madden | August 11, 2010
Amazing

This is 1st time posting as had ta tell everyone bout dark matter and how amazing it is iv been on it a month now and already noticed changes. I have the fruit punch flavour and it’s lovely I could drink It all the time but wouldn’t be good 4 me lol. Has any1 tried the dark rage

3 of 3 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

james | July 28, 2010
i have a question

so ive been taking this dark matter after my workouts just started so really havent seen to much of a change but ive currently feeling alot more anger lately for unknown reasons i just explode with rage at times is it possible this could be causing it?

3 of 12 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Show

Share Your Review For MHP Dark Matter

Your review must be at least 50 characters