NV Reviews

Community Rating:

3.3 / 5.0

Editor's Rating:

3.8 / 5.0
NV
By Derek Peterson
February 7, 2010

NV Diet Pills have recently gone under some changes from a name change to an endorsement change, but the promises to help users lose weight remain.

The previous version of the official website stated users can lose weight without dieting and “drop 1 jeans size in just 2 weeks”. The new NV Clinical, the new name for NV Diet Pills, Website doesn’t have the same claims, just reality TV star Tami Roman and her story using NV Clinical.

You’ll see clinical studies mentioned, but what is this popular diet pill really going to do for you?

What is in NV?

NV has two proprietary blends of ingredients: the Weight Loss Complex and the Superfruit Complex.

The weight loss blend has two ingredients: Indian Sphaeranthus and Mangosteen. Recently, a study found that when these two ingredients are combined, they can help people lose pounds and inches around their waist and belly.

NV-supplement-facts

The Superfruit blend has several ingredients including caffeine, pomegranate, and several other fruits. These fruits, especially pomegranate, have antioxidants that protect your body from free radicals. Free radicals are molecules that cause cellular damage and a variety of health problems. Antioxidants prevent that.

The caffeine in NV can give you energy, suppress your appetite, and increase your metabolism.

Recommended: Click Here to See the Top Rated Fat Burners

Does NV Work?

It could be difficult to decide if NV works, because it uses proprietary blends. These blends give us the total of all ingredients combined, but we can’t see individual amounts. We hope that the clinically proven amounts are being used, but we don’t know for sure.

For example, there needs to be at least 100 mg of caffeine per serving before this ingredient will influence weight loss. Well, the Superfruit blend only has 305 mg. Either the right amount of caffeine is not being used, or the right amounts of the 7 other ingredients in this blend are not being used.

NV is supposed to be a safe product that does not cause any side effects. If you read enough customer reviews, you’ll see that many users say they experienced unpleasant side effects while taking NV.

Cost & Guarantee

On the plus side, NV is an affordable weight loss supplement. The price for a month supply is only $39.95; plus $9.95 for shipping and handling.

If you aren’t satisfied with NV, you can return the product within the first 30 days for a refund; minus the cost of shipping and handling.

Educated Opinion

NV has some great ingredients. Many of them have been clinically proven to promote weight loss in some way. Unfortunately, even the best ingredients are powerless when a too-small amount is used. This is most likely the case with NV. It probably won’t help most people drop a pants size or lose weight without dieting. It could also cause side effects.

There are some people who use NV and like it. But we are hesitant to assert that most people will be satisfied with this weight loss supplement.

Rather than take the risk that NV won’t work for you, we recommend that you look at top rated weight loss supplements. They have powerful ingredients in the right amounts, and they don’t cause side effects. You’re more likely to be satisfied with one of these.

  • Comment Pages:
  • 1
  • 2

User Submitted Reviews

2 out of 3 (67 %) Reviewers Recommend This Product

Community Rating:
3.3 / 5.0

Show

Liz | January 21, 2014

It made me loose weight but after about a week i became EXTREMELY NAUSEA, for about two days ive woken up and been on the verge of vomiting twice. It is not worth it, no amount of weight loss is worth feeling this way. Too much movement makes me way too dizzy and ive been getting chills and my heart beats a mile a minute all day. the personal trainer is right, i feel stupid for even trying this product. Save yourself and save your body. It is not natural to take any supplement to lose weight.

No, I do not recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Lucy m | October 13, 2013

I have not loose 1 ounce, but i discovered that i don’t cramp as i used to for the last 35 years, and my knees, hips, hands are zero tender with not pain.( i am 47 y/o). I don’t need to take ibuprofen, naproxen , hydrocodone or any other pain killer.
For the sake of “experiment” i stop it for 2 weeks. I had a horrible pain and cramped for three days, no meed seemed to help me, plus my hands and knees were inflamed and very weak.
While reviewing individual “ingredients” each one is documented to reduce inflammation, be antioxidant and help in combined treatments for cancer.
I have family history of rheumatoid disease and multiple immune problems, that had been relieved by this pill. I promise, i won’t stop taking it even a day, is just the best anti-rheumatic and immune modulator i have ever seen!!!

Yes, I recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Pri | August 19, 2013

I think I will be posting my progress for anyone who wants to accompany my wonderful journey :)
Today was my first day taking NV.
I am 21 years old and weigh pretty average. I have a busy schedule but try to go to the gym as much as I can (at least 3 times a week). I decided to take NV because I noticed my metabolism is rapidly slowing down and I do not want to risk waiting too long to do something about it. Note: I do not plan on taking this pill for longer than one month.
Being a college student I love eating burgers, fries, meat, rice, and pasta. Before, my body wouldn’t change much everytime I ate these things but as I said, recently it has been different. So, as instructed on the box, I have cut back A LOT on my calorie intake (no carbs, no sugar except for juice in the morning) and increased the amount of water I drink (no soda). I am also committed to going to the gym at least 4 times a week.
Since this is my first time taking a dietary supplement, I took only one pill (to be safe) in the morning before work with eggs and one during lunch (the box said to take it 6 hours after the first pill) with a salad (LOTS of lettuce, tomato, and a few pieces of grilled chicken that I was not able to eat at the end because I was so full).
I usually drink 5-6 cups of coffee to get me through the day and today I only drank one. But it’s 4 hours after the fact and I am REALLY sleepy. Which I believe is because I only took one pill. So tomorrow I will start taking 2 pills and see how it goes. I don’t want to push it!
I don’t feel much different, I’m peeing a lot but it’s definitely because of the water. No dizziness, no gas, nothing. Just energy and lack of appetite.
Beginner advice: read the box, follow the instructions (they are there for a reason!), and take it easy. I would advise to start off like me: 1 pill and slowly escalate to 3 if you find it necessary to be on the safe side. CHANGE your eating habits and drink more water. Those are the fundamentals of weight loss. NV is meant to help you with the weight loss. If you do not change your eating and exercise habits, NV won’t help you. Only a magic pill is capable of that!
Stay strong and wish me luck!

Yes, I recommend this product

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

unsure | April 30, 2013

I just started taking nv today…i have been feeling good but kind of jittery i didnt feel as sleep as i usually do during my normal work day…im kind of nervous to keep trying it since i feel dizzy…jittery….full of energy but i will give it the rest of this week i hope the side effects go away!!!

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Brandi | February 19, 2013
unsafe

I took it for a week and began to feel severe upper abdominal pain I did not take it today and it went away so plz don’t take this diet pill

1 of 2 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

toya | February 8, 2013
side effects

Hello i used nv for the first time this time last year and i dont recall having any problems but i just started again today iam having mild chest pain nausea gas feelings bloted and upset stomach i don’t know if ishoud keep taking the pills like should i have these symptoms because i just started someone please give me some advice

1 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Nichole | February 8, 2013
Not sure its worth the side effects

So I am currently on antibiotics and steroids and not sure it is a good combo with the nv. I am full of energy but at what expense? I am dizzy and the right side of my face is going numb last week before the antibiotics and steroids I had no side effects it has given me tuns of energy and has made me a happy person. I will discontinue use until I am off the other medication.

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

bad | January 17, 2013
not worth it!

Ok, people who think this is a good long term use product are idiots! I’m a personal trainer, this makes your heart rate sky rocket and do 10 times the work in a shorter period of time. NOT HEALTHY!! The weight loss rate is unreal and unhealthy. The problems with this product cause isn’t worth risking medical problems it causes. People need to eat, need sleep, and need to realize that all products are not safe! This is on of the products that is not safe!

2 of 4 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Tammie | October 29, 2012
SCAM

NV sucks!!! Tried this product and it does not work at all. Thank goodness it was on sale for $19 instead of $39.99 Doesn’t curb your appetite,give you energy or lose any weight. Huge scam….should’ve stuck with Ali at least it works!!!

3 of 3 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Annie | July 1, 2012
works if you work

I have never tried another diet pill before trying NV. I did try NV a few months ago and noticed no change at all if I didn’t change my eating habits and work outs (or lack thereof). This time, I am making it a point eat healthier and exercise more. I have been dropping weight like crazy with NV. I stopped taking it because I forgot for a couple days and noticed I was still losing weight – but not nearly as fast. I have lost 8.5 inches from my stomach and 23lbs so far and I’m still going strong. As long as you eat healthy and exercise – this seems to work amazingly well!

6 of 8 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

liz | May 10, 2012
PERFECT

Love it!! It really works. I give it a 5.

2 of 2 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

liz | May 9, 2012
best one out there

Omg. I am so glad i use nv. I started exactly 2 months ago. I started off weighing 201 lbs and i now weigh 175. Its so helpful cuz i cut of sweets and started drinking more water and i use my treadmill 1 hr five times a week. So i get lots o energy but no jitters. Its great!

4 of 6 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Show

Share Your Review For NV

Your review must be at least 50 characters