Gold Standard 100% Whey Reviews - See User Reviews

Gold Standard 100% Whey

Community Rating:

4.3 / 5.0

Editor's Rating:

4.6 / 5.0
gold-standard-whey
Derek Peterson
By Derek Peterson
February 8, 2010

The market is flooded with protein supplements. And not all of them are worth trying. If you want a supplement that stands out from the crowd, take a look at Gold Standard 100% Whey.

This protein supplement has earned its place in the spotlight for several good reasons. Foremost among them is its exceptional formula.

Ingredients in Gold Standard 100% Whey

Whey Protein Isolates are the purest, most expensive form of protein available. They are also the first form of protein that Gold Standard 100% Whey uses. By using this top-notch protein as the main ingredient, makers of Gold Standard 100% Whey are able to pack more muscle-building protein into the supplement without raising the fat, cholesterol, or lactose content.

Each serving of Gold Standard 100% Whey packs a punch with 29.4 grams of protein. You can bet that you’ll see gains in muscle strength and size when you use this protein supplement to enhance your workouts.

The other forms of protein that Gold Standard 100% Whey uses are Whey Protein Concentrate and Whey Peptides. Although not as pure and powerful as the Isolates, these are some high-quality proteins too.

The Pros of Gold Standard 100% Whey

• As its name implies, Gold Standard 100% Whey has raised the bar for what makes a good protein supplement. Using the purest, most powerful forms of protein available, it maximizes your muscles’ ability to grow and repair. Strength and endurance should be optimized too.
• Customer reviews of Gold Standard 100% Whey are overwhelmingly positive. Users rave about this supplement and the results it has produced for them. Many of the users mention that they’ve tried other protein supplements and none were as effective or high-quality as this one.
• Whey Protein Isolates may be the most expensive form of protein, but Gold Standard 100% Whey is actually not expensive. If you purchase it from the official website, the cost is $47.99 for 2 lbs. of powder.
• You can return Gold Standard 100% Whey within 30 days for a refund. To take advantage of this return policy, you have to purchase it from an official retailer and 75% of the product must be unused. More information about the return policy is available on the official website.

The Cons of Gold Standard 100% Whey

• Gold Standard 100% Whey may not be expensive, but it is not the most affordable supplement either.
• The makers of Gold Standard 100% Whey could offer a better money back guarantee that allows you to try the product for longer.

Our Opinion

We agree with the customers on this one. Gold Standard 100% Whey is an excellent protein supplement. It uses premium protein in potent doses to deliver increased strength and endurance to your muscles. Chances are very good that when you use this product, your workouts will be more productive, and your muscles will grow bigger and faster. Gold Standard 100% Whey can also help your muscles recover faster so you’re not held back by soreness and fatigue.

If you want one of the best protein supplements available, we highly recommend that you try Gold Standard 100% Whey.

User Submitted Reviews

1 out of 1 (100 %) Reviewers Recommend This Product

Community Rating:
4.3 / 5.0

Show

KimmieNez | June 28, 2013

Lost weight and was fitter and stronger. Increased muscle tone. I was working for it though, and changed diet, but I do think this was a great addition to my nutrition. Always try to have at least two containers at home, but her in Jamaica it’s not always available.

Yes, I recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

hector | July 22, 2012
tried and satisfied

Ive been using this whey protein supplement for almost 2 months here in Manila and Ive noticed a big change in my lean muscle plus a big cut on my body fat , yesterday I bought a 2lbs for 1800 pesos for my daily supplement.

0 of 1 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Joe Gargano | March 6, 2011
Sad

Sadly a lot of people don’t know what they’re taking. GWS is first of processed on high heat settings in the actual factory. The consumer will get 34% of actual protein, that is still biavailable, the rest-only two ways: a) bathroom (wasting it) b) glucogenisis (fat storage)
So after I,took it, I was always bloated and I did gain muscle, but also quite a bit of fat, where I used to be a very lean individual…
After all: if u pay $ 17-$ 20/lbs of protein, its more likely to be high grade and LOW TEMPERATURE PROCESSED!

2 of 4 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

fart | February 10, 2011
fart

i just farted

6 of 12 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

imran haider | October 26, 2010
still to find out about it

m planning to use it/hope it goes well,, previously i was using ON pro gainer and serious mass..,.

1 of 2 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Mayank Sharma | October 22, 2010
Gaining Lean Muscle

I have been using “Pro Complex Gainer” and i found that it really works.It has increased my stamina and i have gained lean muscle.You all shud try it.On Roxx…

1 of 5 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Fadi | April 18, 2010
GREAT!!!

Before this protein i was using GNC extreme 60(which is ok but pricey). and as soon as i switched to Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Instantized Whey Protein I’ve noticed tremendous results. It tastes and mixes good and its great for me cause i wrestle and im looking for more strength than mass plus really low fat(almost no fat) to conclude ive but on a ton of lean muscle using this and HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ALL WEIGHT LIFTERS.

6 of 10 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Chandra mouli of Tamil Nadu, India | November 7, 2009
Too Expensive

A great supplement for decent price. Too expensive here in India. For good taste, add the required serving along with enough milk and a banana into a blender. But surprisingly, i’ve had better results with cheaper whey protein brands that I get here in India (Stamin PRO 3). They taste much better as well.

4 of 16 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Adnan of Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan | July 23, 2009
Great Value for money

i must say this product really works its my 3rd month dat i have been hitting the gym and I started using this supplement 2 weeks back and it really kicks in and must say dis, you should try banana cream it is the best.

6 of 10 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

joseph of Tennessee, USA | July 4, 2009
Great Stuff

I have been using this product for about 4 months and it is so good. The taste for one is amazing. Plus it really helps because i dont get nearly enough protein in my daily diet so this really boosts it up.

4 of 9 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Scott of Texas, USA | February 16, 2009
Too expensive

Good product but they started gouging on the prices claiming high cost of milk. Well milk has gone down but these prices for whey have not. Try Scivation or Dymatize – save some money.

2 of 9 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Timmy of California, USA | November 16, 2008
Best one out there

I’ve tried tons of different proteins out there, and this is by far the best all around protein I have used. I don’t have the money to spend on separate BCAA’s and l-glutamine, but I had to when I used other proteins. This protein is loaded with that crap, so it saves you tons of money. Especially if you buy the 10 lb bag! I bought a bag 2 months ago. I have 2 or 3 servings a day, and I’m still have a lot let. I would’ve gone through 3 jugs of muscle milk by now. I train muay thai, so I don’t want mass. I have noticed lean muscle gain with this product that I was not getting with other protein, and my training has stayed consistant. Rocky road tastes like dessert!

7 of 9 People Found This Review Helpful

Was This Review Helpful?  Yes   No

Show

Share Your Review For Gold Standard 100% Whey

Your review must be at least 50 characters